营业时间

9am ~ 8pm 每天

只接受预约

针灸

针灸是有着3000年历史的传统中医治疗技术。在1997年美国国家健康局记载和公布了针灸在很多疾病状况治疗中的安全性和有效性。 现在很多美国保险都包含了针灸。针灸广泛应用于减轻疼痛。

针灸是通过对人体的某些特定的解剖位置,即穴位的刺激,从而提高人体机能,并提升人体自然的自我修复机制。 最常见的方法是用消毒过的针具对穴位进行针刺的方法,也有的用按摩,艾灸,火罐,草药对穴位点进行刺激的方法。

传统中医的原理是基于一种古老的描述宇宙和人体的哲学,也就是两种对立的力量:阴和阳。当两者相互平衡的时候, 人体处于一种健康的状态。一种能量,也就是气,会在人体特定的通路中流动,也就是经络。这种不断的能量的流动保持了 阴阳的平衡。一旦这种能量的流动受阻,就像水被拦在大坝后面,这种扰动会导致疼痛和功能的丧失,从而导致疾病。 针灸治疗可以释放在人体中被阻断的气,刺激人体功能,激起人体的自然恢复机制。现代研究证实了针灸在神经系统,内分泌系统, 免疫系统,心血管系统,和消化系统中的作用。通过刺激各种系统,针灸可以帮助减轻疼痛, 该静睡眠,消化功能和提高幸福感。

火罐

拔火罐有很多好处。在整体上它能够改进血液和淋巴系统的循环。也可以调节和改善神经系统的功能。

在局部,拔火罐最明显的好处就是减轻疼痛和放松,增加僵硬的肌腱和肌肉的柔软度。拔火罐也会通过去除阻塞于肌肉中血液的办法 增加淋巴系统的净化功能。当火罐应用于关节,关节的血流会增加。同时滑液分泌也会增加并流入关节腔。

拔火罐对于消化器官的好处是会增加消化液的分泌,促进蠕动运动。拔火罐也会唤醒食欲,胃消化动力,提高胆汁的分泌和代谢,缓解便秘和促进肠道的规律性。

拔火罐对皮肤和循环系统也有很强的排毒效果。通过促进血液和血浆在血管和动脉中的循环,拔火罐促进了清洁和排毒功能。有时候一两次的 治疗看不到明显的效果,一般3到5次的治疗之后我们就可以看到皮肤颜色明显的改观。

艾灸

艾灸是一种传统中医技术,它利用燃烧艾条的方法来辅助治疗。艾灸在亚洲已经使用了几千年。事实上中文的针灸包含了针和灸两个部分。 艾灸和其它的中医方法的 目的是一致的,也就是通过将强血液循环来增强气的循环,从而维持人体的健康。






×

Some text. Some text. Some text.

Some text. Some text. Some text.

Hours & Appointment

9am ~ 8pm Daily

By appointment only

Acupuncture

Acupuncture is a 3,000-year-old healing technique of Traditional Chinese Medicine. In 1997, the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) documented and publicized acupuncture’s safety and efficacy for treating a wide range of conditions. Acupuncture is now covered by many insurance policies and is used most broadly to relieve pain.

Acupuncture improves the body’s functions and promotes the natural self-healing process by stimulating specific anatomic sites--commonly referred to as acupuncture points, or acupoints. The most common method used to stimulate acupoints is the insertion of fine, sterile needles into the skin. Pressure, heat, or electrical stimulation may further enhance the effects. Other acupoint stimulation techniques include: manual massage, moxibustion or heat therapy, cupping, and the application of topical herbal medicines and liniments.

Traditional Chinese Medicine is based on an ancient philosophy that describes the universe, and the body, in terms of two opposing forces: yin and yang. When these forces are in balance, the body is healthy. Energy, called "qi" (pronounced "chee") flows along specific pathways, called meridians, throughout the body. This constant flow of energy keeps the yin and yang forces balanced. However, if the flow of energy gets blocked, like water getting stuck behind a dam, the disruption can lead to pain, lack of function, or illness. Acupuncture therapy can release blocked qi in the body and stimulate function, evoking the body’s natural healing response through various physiological systems. Modern research has demonstrated acupuncture’s effects on the nervous system, endocrine and immune systems, cardiovascular system, and digestive system. By stimulating the body’s various systems, acupuncture can help to resolve pain, and improve sleep, digestive function, and sense of well-being.

Cupping

The benefits of cupping are many. At a systemic level, cupping improves the circulation of blood and lymph. It also regulates and improves the functioning of the autonomic nervous system.

Locally, the most obvious benefit of cupping are a relief of pain and a relaxation and increased suppleness of stiff tendons and muscles. Cupping increases the cleansing flow of lymph, while removing congested blood from the muscles. If cupping is applied to the joints, the blood flow to the joint is increased and there's an increased secretion of synovial fluid into the joint cavity, to reduce friction during movement.

Cupping's effect on the digestive organs is to increase their digestive secretions and enhance their peristaltic movement. Cupping strengthen the stomach and digestion, improve the bile flow and metabolism, relieve constipation and promote regularity of the bowels.

Cupping has a dramatic detoxifying effect on the skin and circulatory system. By increasing the flow of blood and plasma through the veins and arteries, cupping enhances the cleansing and removal of toxins. This detoxification may not be observable after just one treatment, but after about three to five treatments, there will be a noticeable improvement in the colour of one's complexion.

Moxibustion

Moxibustion is a traditional Chinese medicine technique that involves the burning of mugwort, a small, spongy herb, to facilitate healing. Moxibustion has been used throughout Asia for thousands of years; in fact, the actual Chinese character for acupuncture, translated literally, means "acupuncture-moxibustion." The purpose of moxibustion, as with most forms of traditional Chinese medicine, is to strengthen the blood, stimulate the flow of qi, and maintain general health.






×

Some text. Some text. Some text.

Some text. Some text. Some text.